TOWN CAUCUS –JANUARY 19, 2021-5:30 P.M. TOWN HALL, 2354 COUNTY RD N (held virtually via zoom due to COVID)

PRESENT: David Pfeiffer, Clerk/Treasurer Maria Hougan, and Town residents as listed on the attached registration sheets.

Chair Pfeiffer called the Caucus to order at 5:30 p.m.

Melanie Miller called a point of order to request all those in attendance state their name and address.

Chair Pfeiffer asked that everyone present state name and address aloud and state if a resident or non-resident for the record. Those in attendance were Alex Mesdjian, 701 Kvamme Ln, Jay Damkoehler, 2663 County Rd B., Melanie Miller, 3159 Duncan Rd., Shane Bakken, 2781 Door Creek Rd., Janiece Bolender, 1970 Rinden Rd., Doug Larsson, 2041 Skyline Dr., Claudia Quam, 3107 Sunnyside St., Eric Olson, 3044 Shadyside Dr., Linda Larsson, 2041 Skyline Dr., Lisa Skar, 301 Ashberry Ct.

Motion by Doug Larsson, second by Jay Damkoehler, to appoint David Pfeiffer as the presiding officer. Motion carried unanimously.

Caucus procedures were reviewed.

Presiding officer David Pfeiffer noted the procedures in the event a ballot reduction is necessary.

Nominations were opened for Town Chair.

Motion by Doug Larsson, seconded by Janiece Bolender, to nominate David Pfeiffer as Town Chair.

After calling three times for other nominations and hearing none, presiding officer David Pfeiffer declared the nominations for Town Chair closed.

Nominations were opened for Supervisor #1.

Motion by Linda Larsson, second by Eric Olson, to nominate Doug Larsson as Supervisor #1. After calling three times for other nominations and hearing none, presiding officer David Pfeiffer declared nominations for Supervisor #1 closed.

Nominations were opened for Supervisor #2.

Motion by Janiece Bolender, second by Doug Larsson, to nominate Eric Olson as Supervisor #2. After calling three times for other nominations and hearing non, presiding officer David Pfeiffer declared nominations for Supervisor #2 closed.

Presiding officer David Pfeiffer thanked all who attended the caucus.

Motion to adjourn by Janiece Bolender, seconded by Eric Olson, to adjourn at 5:42 p.m. The motion carried unanimously by acclamation

Clerk / Treasurer Hougan electronically sent the nominees after the caucus the written Notice of
Nomination at Caucus, complete a Receipt of Notice of Nomination and receive the Declaration
of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statement. All nominees were advised that the
completed forms were due by 5:00 p.m. on January 25, 2021. Any nominee having difficulty
meeting the deadline due to the intervening weekend was instructed to inform the clerk as soon as
possible. * Due to the pandemic the nominees all agreed to have these forms emailed to them.

Maria P. Hougan, Clerk/Treasurer